What I’m Most Thankful For In NYC

There are so many reasons for me to be thankful, but like most people, I tend to focus on the bad things rather than everything great that is happening in my life. For that reason, here are 10 things that I am most thankful out here in NYC. Now I can simply come back to this post when I need to get a little boost.

  1. My amazing friends.
  2. I can literally walk outside of my door and see things like the Statue of Liberty, Empire State Building and other world renowned landmarks within a matter of minutes.
  3. A great job, even though I might work long hours and get frustrated sometimes, I’m lucky to be working in one of the greatest cities on earth.
  4. Food delivery. Especially when it’s cold or raining (or both).
  5. Amazing running paths and fitness classes.
  6. A higher focus on healthy food than in my Midwest roots.
  7. The ability to meet some of the most amazing and inspirational people on earth.
  8. The seasons. NYC is great pretty much anytime of the year (just not February-March).
  9. The skyline. There is no greater “welcome home” gift than the site of the NYC skyline whether it be by plane or by car.
  10. Easy to get to a number of big cities on the East Coast (Boston, Philly, DC, upstate New York, and more).
IMG_2120
Christmas in NYC
Leave a Reply

