Central Park Mall

Even if you’ve never been to New York, chances are you’ve seen a picture of The Mall in Central Park. It’s a rather iconic location that has made an appearance on the big screen in hit films such as “When Harry Met Sally,” “Serendipity,” “You’ve Got Mail,” and many more.

It ranks high on my list of best places to visit, and it’s even better when you wake up early and get there before people start filling the park. I wanted to go for a run yesterday anyways, so I hopped on the subway to head to the park around 5:45am and made it there by 6:15 to get a few shots like this. Plenty more where thisΒ came from.

The Mall in Central Park
The Mall in Central Park
4 thoughts on “Central Park Mall

  1. I love Central Park. The mall is beautiful and definitely iconic, but there are so many other beautiful parts. My favorite is actually sheep meadow. If you have more time to spend in Central Park I can send you some more recommendations?

    1. Haha well considering I live in NYC, I certainly have more time to spend in Central Park. I love sheep meadow as well! Also the great lawn, the gardens that are higher up on the east side, the reservoir and so much more!

Leave a Reply

