You Stole My Heart

Oh, New York.

Sometimes you can be painful, sometimes you can be lonely, sometimes you can be angry, and sometimes you can leave me feeling discouraged. But always, always you are there to pick me back up and accept me into your presence once again. I don’t know what I would ever do without you. You are worth the pain, sorrow, and struggles that all New Yorkers sometimes feel. Because in our hearts, we all know that a bad day in New York is better than a regular day anywhere else.

I love you.

IMG_1522

Leave a Reply

